IBM STEM for Girls District coverage in Nagaland

IBM STEM for Girls is currently in three districts in Nagaland, namely Dimapur District, Kohima District and Kiphire District. The Team plans to reach out to more districts in the coming future.

Government Schools under IBM STEM for Girls Nagaland

There are a total of 69 Government Schools and Government Higher Secondary Schools under IBM STEM for Girls. Out of the 69 Government Schools, 12 Government Schools are Model Schools and and the remaining 57 Government Schools are non-Model Schools.

Model Schools : YouthNet Facilitators will facilitate the students assisted by two Government teachers in each school.

Non-Model School: Three Government teachers from each school will undergo Quest Alliance MasterCoach training program to facilitate the students.

About Quest Alliance MasterCoach:

MasterCoach is a professional development program that enhances mastery, agency and purpose among educators, to create blended-learning ecosystems and 21st century classrooms that embrace quality, equity and meaningful experiences for young people.

District List (IBM STEM for Girls)